53/2024 TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO COMMITTEES & OUTSIDE BODIES

Please note that the Chair and Vice Chair are ex-officio members of all Committees

- a) Finance Committee Cllrs Hunt, Roberts, Elgar & Denyer Proposed by Cllr White, seconded by Cllr Taber. **All Agreed**
- b) Planning Committee Cllrs Elgar, Hunt, Softley, Denyer, Symes & Roberts Proposed by Cllr White, seconded by Cllr Stauffer-Kruse. **All Agreed**
- c) Personnel Committee Cllrs White, Bulaitis, Denyer & Taber Proposed by Cllr Elgar, seconded by Cllr Hunt. **All Agreed**
- d) Representatives

KALC (Dover Area) Cllrs Watson & Taber

Proposed by Cllr Hunt, seconded by Cllr Roberts. All Agreed

Village HallProposed by Cllr Roberts, seconded by Cllr Hunt. **All Agreed**

Health & Safety Coordinator Cllr Softley

Proposed by Cllr Hunt, seconded by Cllr Stauffer-Kruse. All Agreed

Footpaths, Trees and Meadow View Cllrs Roberts & Elgar

Proposed by Cllr White, seconded by Cllr Denyer. All Agreed

Recreation Ground ForumTo be addressed at a future meeting

Proposed by Cllr Watson, seconded by Cllr Crush. Agreed with one abstention

Dover West Neighbourhood Forum Item to be deleted Proposed by Cllr Roberts, seconded by Cllr Denyer. **All Agreed**

Inspection of Council PropertiesTo be carried out by the Health & Safety Co-

Ordinator

Proposed by Cllr Roberts, seconded by Cllr Elgar. All Agreed

Highways Improvement Plan Cllrs Roberts, Taber, Symes & White

Proposed by Cllr Hunt, seconded by Cllr Denyer. All Agreed

Reed Meadow Working GroupCllrs White, Taber, Roberts & Elgar

Proposed by Cllr Hunt, seconded by Cllr Stauffer-Kruse. All Agreed

Communications Working Group Cllr Symes, Taber & Roberts

Proposed by Cllr Hunt, seconded by Cllr White. All Agreed

Carbon Footprint Working Group Cllrs Stauffer-Kruse, Roberts Symes

Proposed by Cllr Hunt, seconded by Cllr Softley. All Agreed

Cemetery Working Group Cllrs Crush, Symes & White

Proposed by Cllr Roberts, seconded by Cllr Denyer. All Agreed

S101 Chair, Vice Chair, Chairs of Planning, Finance &

Personnel Committees

Proposed by Cllr Roberts, seconded by Cllr Symes. All Agreed

Extract from APCM minutes 15/05/2024.....

e) Planning Applications

Coxhill, Westcourt Lane, Westcourt Downs, The Terrace, The Grange, Carpenters Yard & Coxhill Road

Cllrs Denyer & Crush

Coldred Rd, Shepherdswell Green, Church Hill, Moorland Road

Cllrs Taber & Softley

Mill Lane, Millfields, Moon Hill, Siberts Close, St Andrews Gardens

Cllrs Roberts & Denyer

Approach Road, Hill Avenue, Hazling Dane, Bernard Gardens & Meadow View

Cllrs Bulaitis & Watson

The Glen, Penfold Gardens, Station Road, Eythorne Road, Long Lane

Cllrs Hunt & White

Coldred, Upton Wood, Waldershare Park & Waldershare House

Cllrs Symes & Elgar

Lydden Race Circuit and other consultations not included above

Cllrs Elgar & Crush

The above representatives were proposed by Cllr Roberts, seconded by Cllr Symes with All Agreed